我们的故事

尼泊尔拥有丰富的文化,地形和生物多样性。 一个喜马拉雅山国家,海拔高度差异很大,在德赖平原地区有着海拔60米以下的各种植物,在海拔8000多米的喜马拉雅山脉的顶峰也有着许多独特的草本植物。由于其丰富的生物多样性,尼泊尔拥有200多种芳香植物和700多种药用植物,可提供多种健康益处,可用于改善生活质量

追溯冬虫夏草的根源

  • 冬虫夏草大约是1500年前在西藏被游牧牧民发现的。
  • 第一个中国皇帝使用这种药草作为补品,以延长寿命。
  • 相信许多中国运动员经常食用这些草药,并保持许多世界纪录。

过程

手工打造的可持续性的奢华品

冬虫夏草饮品的制备过程复杂而漫长,该过程通常需要高水平的草药技能和专业知识,以及最先进的技术。这是首款由尼泊尔自给的资源和生产的饮品。

在尼泊尔海拔3000多米的地方手工采摘独特的草本植物、烘干并研磨制成提取物,然后与水和酒精混合发酵。 我们的冬虫夏草饮品是一种手工艺品,需要漫长的过程才能提取出高海拔草药的优良特性。

冬虫夏草文化遗产

冬虫夏草通常被称为“毛虫真菌”。 在尼泊尔,收获冬虫夏草最好的地方是尼泊尔西部偏远的地区德尔帕。 与喜马拉雅地区的其他地方相比,高陡的山谷和德尔帕的干旱气候使其成为收集高质量冬虫夏草的最重要地区之一。
冬虫夏草的拉丁文的名字是(Cordyeps Sinensis),也被称为“冬虫”和“夏草”。古代文献称此为“无懈可击的宝藏”,它消除了“普拉纳病”并且是“奇妙的药物”。它被认为对哮喘和支气管炎等呼吸道疾病有药用价值。众所周知,冬虫夏草可以增强氧气利用率和细胞内氧气吸收,改善呼吸功能,以获得更高的能量。

独特的商标和包装

冬虫夏草饮品商标的灵感是受到古代吠陀习俗的启发。 “Y”代表人体,包裹在身体上的冬虫夏草象征着冬虫夏草对人体功能的诸多保健功效。圆圈代表无限和生命的连续循环。 瓶子本身也受到人体外形的启发,其方形顶部和圆形底部类似人体的上半身。这是一种独特的装瓶风格,在国内和国际市场上脱颖而出。

我们的团队

珠穆朗玛峰草药加工私人有限公司自1997年以来一直在生产冬虫夏草产品。Laxman Shrestha先生是公司的创始人,并继续担任董事长。自2017年以来,Govind Agarwal先生和Bisu Goenka先生共同努力重新定位了公司及其产品。Agarwal先生领导国际业务发展部门,并与潜在的B2B合作伙伴合作,以增强冬虫夏草饮品的全球业务。 Goenka先生专注于创新和研发,并利用他对古代阿育吠陀的知识来研究各种饮品。

Our Story

Nepal is blessed with great culture, terrain and biodiversity. A Himalayan country with great altitude diversity, it has a variety of plants as low as 60 metres above sea level in the Terai region, as well as many unique herbs in the pinnacles of the great himalayan trail over 8000 metres. Due to its rich biodiversity, Nepal is home to over 200 species of aromatic plants and 700 species of medicinal plants that offer a variety of health benefits which can be utilized to improve the quality of life.

Tracing Yarchagumba Roots

  • Cordyceps Sinensis was discovered about 1500 years ago in Tibet by nomadic Herdsmen.

  • The first Chinese emperor used this medicinal herb as a tonic for longer life.
  • It is believed that many Chinese athletes consumed these herbs regularly and held many world records.

The Process

Handcrafted sustainable luxury

The preparation of Yarchagumba involves a complex and lengthy process.The process usually requires a high level of skills and expertise in medicinal herbs and leveraging state of the art technology. This is the first of it’s kind beverage, sourced and manufactured in Nepal.

Unique herbs that grow over 3000 metres in the high altitude of Nepal are hand picked, dried and ground to make an extract which is then mixed with water and alcohol and fermented. Our Yarchagumba beverage is a handcrafted product that goes through a lengthy process of extracting the good properties of the high altitude herbs into our beverage.

Yarchagumba Heritage

Cordyceps Sinensis commonly known as the “caterpillar fungus.” In Nepal, the best place to harvest Cordyceps Sinensis is Dolpa, a remote district in western Nepal. The high steep valleys, and the dry climate of Dolpa makes it one of the foremost areas to collect high quality yarchagumba when compared to other places in the himalayan region.

With the latin name, Cordyceps Sinensis, Yarchagumba, is also called “winter worm” and “summer grass”. Ancient texts call this a “faultless treasure” which removes “prana diseases” and is a “marvelous medicine”. It is believed to have medicinal benefits for respiratory illnesses like asthma and bronchitis. Yarchagumba is known to enhance Oxygen utilization and cellular oxygen uptake, improving the respiratory function for better energy levels. 

Unique Logo & Packaging

The Yarchagumba Logo is a concept inspired by ancient vedic practice. The “Y” represents the human body, and the yarchagumba wrapped around the body signifies the many health benefits Cordyceps Sinensis has for the functions of the human body. The circle represents infinity and the continuous cycle of life. The bottle itself is also inspired by the shape of the human body, with a square top and round bottom resembling the upper torso of a human body. It is a unique style of bottling that stands out in the national and international market.

Our Team

Everest Herbs Processing Pvt. Ltd has been producing Yarchagumba based products since 1997. Mr. Laxman Shrestha is the founder of the company and continues to be at the helm as the Chairman. Mr. Govind Agarwal and Mr. Bisu Goenka have joined the efforts to reposition the company and products since 2017. Mr. Agarwal leads the international business development vertical and engages with potential B2B partners to enhance the global business of Yarchagumba Beverages. Mr. Goenka is focused on innovation and R&D and applies his knowledge of science and ancient ayurveda to work on different variants of the Beverage.